## The English-Speaking Union of Japan

As of Jun. 2023

**Honorary Presidents** 

Julia Longbottom British Ambassador to Japan
Ian Mckay Canadian Ambassador to Japan
Prof. Aftab Seth Former Indian Ambassador to Japan

**Chairman Emeritus** 

HANABUSA Masamichi President, Japan-Italy Association,

Former Japanese Ambassador to Italy

MATSUDAIRA Tsunetada Chairman, The Japan Finland Culture and Friendship Association

NUMATA Sadaaki Former Japanese Ambassador to Canada

Advisors

ABE Teruhiko Executive Director & CEO, KEIDENSHA COMPANY LIMITED

NONAKA Hideaki Former President, OCS Enterprise Co., Ltd.

Chairman

SUZUKI Yoichi Former Japanese Ambassador to France, Visiting Professor Chubu Univ.

Adjunct Fellow Japan Institute of International Affairs

**Vice Chair** 

TAKAHASHI Yuichi Senior Advisor, TV TOKYO Corporation
OKADA Makiko Former Professor, Yamanashi Eiwa College
FUJII Kin-ichiro Former President, Mitsui Oil Co.,Ltd.

MIYASHITA Emiko Director, JAL Foundation

**Managing Director** 

MATSUNAGA Daisuke Professor at Osaka Gakuin University, Former Japanese Ambassador to Ethiopia

**Directors** 

AYABE Isao Professor, Tokai University

CHINO Keiko
Contributing Editor, The Sankei Shimbun
HANABUSA Ayako
Industrial Growth Platform, Inc. (IGPI)
KOBAYASHI Koji
Nerima Symphony Orchestra Viola Player
MATSUDAIRA Tsunekazu
President, NPO International Capacity Building
NISHIKAWA Megumi
Mainichi Newspapers Associated Journalist

SUZUKI Shigeo Ex International Financier with the Industrial Bank of Japan

SHIOZUKA Shunsuke Cloud Business Promotion Manager, BIPROGY Inc.
Timothy MINTON Professor, School of Medicine, Keio University

TSUCHIBUCHI Shotaro Sony Corporation

YOSHINO Makiko Secretary-General, The English-Speaking Union of Japan

**Auditor** 

TOMIKAWA Kenji Former Associate Director, Toyota Motor Corporation SAITO Yukie Professor, Faculty of Global Information in Chuo University,

**Special Advisors** 

BUNNO Chitoo KOBAYASHI Yoshihiro FUKUNAGA Shuri NAKAGAWA Chihiro FUKUSHIMA Koka NOUCH Koji ISHIKAWA Hiroshi ONO Mitsushi ITO Kuniyoshi William SPOSATO KAWANO Amane YOKOTA Kei

KITAHARA Takashi WAKABAYASHI Muneo

KOBAYASHI Mieko